North East Region
Chairman: Geoff Catterick FCILT

Welcome to the North East Region of The Chartered Institute of Logistics and Transport (UK). The North East Region currently covers four Groups: Humber Group; South Yorkshire GroupTyne Tees Group and West & North Yorkshire Group.

To all Members of the North East Region,

We have a Regional Committee which comprises representatives from the four Groups within the Region. 

This operates as a "working group" consisting of the Officers - Chairman, Secretary, Treasurer, Regional Officer, a Young Professionals' representative, Policy Committee Chairman, representatives from the Groups and Professional Sectors, and others who wish to take an active role. 

The "working group" meets three or four times a year at a central location within the Region. 

We are looking for more members to get involved in the running of the Region. 

It is important for members to become involved in their Region's affairs. Being part of the Committee provides an opportunity to learn about national events and initiatives - but more importantly allows you to have an input. Furthermore, it gives you an opportunity to meet staff from the Executive based in Corby who often attend our meetings which provides an opportunity to express views about the Institute. 

Please consider joining us and help shape the Region's future in respect of events, presentations and visits. 
Your involvement would be welcomed and appreciated, as our future depends on your active involvement. For more information and / or expression of interest please contact: John Hardey FCILT, Regional Secretary, or myself

Geoff Catterick FCILT
CILT Chairman North East Region

Committee Contacts



Geoff Catterick FCILT


John Hardey FCILT

Secretary & Treasurer

Richard Barratt FCILT

Regional Officer

Jack Hollington

Young Professional Representative

Martin Higginson FCILT

Policy Committee Chairman

Carl Muir CMILT

Tyne Tees Group Chairman

Kevin Robinson FCILT

Humber Group Chairman

Padraig Hibberson MILT

South Yorkshire Group Chairman

Samir Dani FCILT

West & North Yorkshire Group Chairman

Anzir Boodoo MILT

Committee Member

Les Richings FCILT

Committee Member

Corinne Murphy CMILT

Committee Member

Dewan Islam FCILT

Committee Member

Ian Hoskison FCILT

Committee Member

Phil Haywood FCILT

Committee Member

Tim Parker MILT

Committee Member

David Andrews CMILT

Committee Member

Graham Davison FCILT

Committee Member

Andrew Huckle CMILT  Committee Member 

Reports and Presentations

  • Geoff Catterick FCILT Focus article- December 2013 - View here
  • 1st October 2013 - CILT Notes - View here
  • 15th July 2013 - Railfreight operations in the UK and beyond Event report – HMG0305 - View Report
  • 10th June 2013 - Visit to DFDS Seaways Immingham Event Report – HMG0304 – View Report

Focus Articles

  • North East Region – Committee Recognition – February 2016 – View here
  • North East Region Dinner Dance Update – August 2015View here
  • North East Region Annual Dinner Dance – July 2015View here

Want to find out more?

If you would like to get involved with the CILT North East Region, or have any questions then please contact Richard Barratt, Regional Officer or the Chairman.



Registered Office:

Earlstrees Court, Earlstrees Road, Corby
Northants, NN17 4AX
Main Switchboard: 01536 740100

Company Registration Number: 2629347 
(A Company Limited by Guarantee)
Charity Registration Number: 1004963

© The Chartered Institute of Logistics and Transport