CILT - National Transport & Logistics Awards

CILT Cymru-Wales National Transport & Logistics Awards 2016

The CILT Cymru-Wales National Transport Awards 2016 will be presented on 10th June 2016 

The Awards celebrate organisations and individuals that can make a difference, recognising initiative, innovation and use of best practices across the whole of Wales. 

Recent winners include organisations as wide ranging as Arriva Trains Wales, Associated British Ports, Caerphilly Borough Council, Carmarthenshire County Council,  First Cymru Buses, First Great Western, Network Rail, Macmillan Distribution, Newport Bus, Rhondda Cynon Taf, Tata Steel, Traveline Cymru and Vale of Glamorgan Council. More details on previous winners can be found at the end of the side menu.

Judging is currently taking place and winners will be announced shortly. The categories are:

  1. Development of People
  2. Logistics  Initiatives
  3. Passenger Transport  Initiatives
  4. Safety and Sustainability
  5. Public Authority Transport Policy and Planning 
  6. Partnership
  7. Outstanding individual contribution
  8. Young Professional of the year
  9. RT Wynn Medallion


Previous Winners

Information on the 2015 winners can be found here

Information on the 2014 winners can be found here


Registered Office:

Earlstrees Court, Earlstrees Road, Corby
Northants, NN17 4AX
Main Switchboard: 01536 740100

Company Registration Number: 2629347 
(A Company Limited by Guarantee)
Charity Registration Number: 1004963

© The Chartered Institute of Logistics and Transport

See what our participants
have said about our
development opportunities