CILT members honoured in New Year's list - CILT(UK)
You are here: Home > News > Latest News


































shutterstock_1531171271 copy


The Chartered Institute of Logistics and Transport (CILT) is delighted to announce that a number of its members and friends of the Institute have been recognised in the New Year’s honours list for 2019.

Companions of the Order of the Bath (CB)

  • Patricia Jane Hayes, Director General for Roads, Devolution and Motoring, Department for Transport.  For services to transport. 

Officers of the Order of the British Empire (OBE)

  • Joan Nicol Aitken, Traffic Commissioner for Scotland. For services to the Scottish transport system and road safety. 
  • Leon Alistair Daniels, investor and advisor, Optibus.  For services to Transport for London.
  • Stephen John Fidler, Deputy Director, Road Investment Strategy Client, Department for Transport. For services to transport.
  • Professor Sarah Victoria Hainsworth, Pro-Vice-Chancellor and Executive Dean, School of Engineering and Applied Science, Aston University. For services to engineering and forensic science.
  • Professor Lynette Joy Ryals, Pro Vice Chancellor, Cranfield University. For services to higher education.  

Members of the Order of the British Empire (MBE) – Army

  • Corporal of Horse (Local Staff Corporal) Carl Adam Adams

Number of views (3019)


Theme picker


Registered Office:

Earlstrees Court, Earlstrees Road, Corby
Northants, NN17 4AX
Main Switchboard: 01536 740100

Company Registration Number: 2629347 
(A Company Limited by Guarantee)
Charity Registration Number: 1004963

© The Chartered Institute of Logistics and Transport