CILT - The Board
You are here: Home > About Us > Institute Structure > Governance > The Board

Our structure features a directly elected Board of Trustees

Our Board members are:



Managing Director, Alan B Jones and Associates Limited

A CILT member for over 30 years; Alan became the new CILT(UK) Chair in November 2019, as well as, uniquely, maintaining his position as an International Vice President.


Most of Alan working life has been in the transport sector; holding senior management positions in road transport, parcels, containerised shipping, aviation and bus and coach operations. Starting as an engineer in the bus and coach industry, becoming the Chief Engineer of the then largest division of the National Bus Company ‘London Country Green Line’, and subsequently Managing Director. Alan was heavily involved with the privatisation and deregulation process. He then moved into the wider transport sector managing substantial businesses and large diverse workforces in both the UK and Europe as well as owning a shipping/container business, ‘Seawheel’ and latterly a parcels business. Currently, Alan runs his own business primarily looking at underperforming companies; he has also held a range of non-executive Director/Chairman positions in waste management, wind energy, medical gas solutions and digital mapping. In addition Alan currently holds a number of Non-Executive Director / Chairman Roles


Alan also sits on the CILT careers charity, Aspire and is committed to playing an active role to increase the awareness of this very important and worthwhile organisation.



Geoff Catterick FCILT
David Pugh MILT

Vikram Singla FCILT 
Adrian Botham FCILT 
Dean Clamp FCILT 
John Carr FCILT
Emma Ross MILT
Chris Hutchinson FCILT 
Simon Bennett FCILT

Nick Richardson FCILT
Martijn Gilbert FCILT
Phil Roe FCILT


Registered Office:

Earlstrees Court, Earlstrees Road, Corby
Northants, NN17 4AX
Main Switchboard: 01536 740100

Company Registration Number: 2629347 
(A Company Limited by Guarantee)
Charity Registration Number: 1004963

© The Chartered Institute of Logistics and Transport