CILT(UK) > Events > National Events > CILT Awards for Excellence > The Sir Robert Lawrence Award
The Sir Robert Lawrence Award
Awarded by The Chartered Institute of Logistics and Transport (UK)

Sponsored by DHL Supply Chain

The Sir Robert Lawrence Award is the Institute’s premier Award for logistics and transport. First presented in 1986, it was donated to the Institute of Logistics and Distribution Management, a predecessor of our current Institute, by the National Freight Consortium.

This award recognises an individual’s outstanding and sustained contribution to the profession of logistics and transport.

Past winners of this award are:

2021 Richard Wilding
2020 Elaine Allitt
2019 Jim Spittle
2018 Michelle Dix
2017 Neil Ashworth
2016 Alan Braithwaite
2015 Steve Parkin
2014 Richard Brown
2013 John Neill
2012 Willie Walsh
2011 Andrew Tinkler
2010 Peter Surtees
2009 Hilary Devey
2008 Peter Hendy
2007 Sir Moir Lockhead
2006 John Armitt
2005 Brian Souter
2004 John Allan
2003 Alan McKinnon
2002 Peter O’Keefe
2001 Sir Alastair Morton
2000 Kumar Bhattacharyya
1999 Lawrence Christensen CBE
1998 Alan Waller
1997 James Higginbotham
1996 Jonathan Weeks
1995 Brian McKibbin
1994 David Quarmby
1993 Gordon Brace
1992 John Harvey CBE
1991 Peter White
1990 Gordon Hill
1989 Raymond Horsley
1988 Martin Christopher
1987 Felix Wentworth
1986 Sir Dan Pettit


Registered Office:

Earlstrees Court, Earlstrees Road, Corby
Northants, NN17 4AX
Main Switchboard: 01536 740100

Company Registration Number: 2629347 
(A Company Limited by Guarantee)
Charity Registration Number: 1004963

© The Chartered Institute of Logistics and Transport